Lidocaine Hydrochloride Injection shortage
Lidocaine Hydrochloride Injection is currently listed in shortage by the FDA. The FDA lists 67 affected products. The reported reason: Demand increase for the drug; Other. This page was last refreshed from FDA data on Sep 24, 2026.
Lidocaine hydrochloride injection has been in shortage for over a year, driven by rising demand, with a few specific cardiac-use strengths currently having no available source. Most strengths are still listed by manufacturers not reporting a shortage, including Hikma, B. Braun, Baxter, and Hospira.
Don’t stop or change your therapy on your own — talk with your prescriber about the plan that fits you, and ask your pharmacist what’s actually available (see options).
Do you take this drug? See the ‘What to do’ recommendation from Dr. Brian Staiger, PharmD →What’s in shortage — at a glance
These figures count only the manufacturers that reported this shortage to the FDA — not every company that makes Lidocaine Hydrochloride Injection. Other makers that haven’t reported a problem are shown in the green card below.
Shortage timeline
-
Sep 22, 2026Currently in shortage67 of 67 products affected.
-
Sep 18, 2026FDA refreshed this shortage record4 products updated.
-
Sep 17, 2026FDA refreshed this shortage record13 products updated.
-
Sep 16, 2026FDA refreshed this shortage record1 product updated.
-
Sep 15, 2026FDA refreshed this shortage record26 products updated.
-
Jul 30, 2026FDA refreshed this shortage record1 product updated.
-
May 15, 2026FDA refreshed this shortage record1 product updated.
-
Nov 7, 2025FDA refreshed this shortage record2 products updated.
-
Nov 7, 2025More presentations reported2 more products added to the shortage.
-
Jul 14, 2018More presentations reported1 more product added to the shortage.
-
Jun 14, 2018More presentations reported1 more product added to the shortage.
-
Jun 13, 2018More presentations reported9 more products added to the shortage.
-
Feb 20, 2018More presentations reported6 more products added to the shortage.
-
Oct 25, 2017More presentations reported5 more products added to the shortage.
-
Feb 22, 2012First reported to the FDA43 products first listed.
Built from FDA posting and update dates. The end date FDA publishes is the posting/update date, not a true resolution date, so durations are approximate.
What exactly is on backorder — by manufacturer
Manufacturer: Amphastar Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 📞 800-423-4136 1 NDC click to expand
| Status | NDC / product | Strength | Availability | Related information | Reason |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 20 mg/1 mL (NDC 76329-3390-1) | — | Limited Availability | Available on allocation | Demand increase for the drug |
Manufacturer: Anthea Pharma 📞 Avenacy, LLC: 877-283-6229 6 NDCS click to expand
| Status | NDC / product | Strength | Availability | Related information | Reason |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 500 mg/50 mL (NDC 83634-651-50) | — | Available | Distributed by Avenacy, LLC | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 200 mg/20 mL (NDC 83634-651-20) | — | Available | Distributed by Avenacy, LLC | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 20 mg/2 mL (NDC 83634-653-02) | — | Available | Distributed by Avenacy, LLC | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 300 mg/30 mL (NDC 83634-653-30) | — | Available | Distributed by Avenacy, LLC | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydochloride, Injection, 50 mg/5 mL (NDC 83634-653-05) | — | Available | Distributed by Avenacy, LLC | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 100 mg/10 mL (NDC 83634-651-10) | — | Available | Distributed by Avenacy, LLC | — |
Manufacturer: B. Braun Medical Inc. 📞 800-227-2862 3 NDCS click to expand
| Status | NDC / product | Strength | Availability | Related information | Reason |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride And Dextrose, Injection, 5 g/100 mL; .4 g/100 mL (NDC 0264-9594-10) | — | Available | — | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride And Dextrose, Injection, 5 g/100 mL; .8 g/100 mL (NDC 0264-9598-20) | — | Available | — | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride And Dextrose, Injection, 5 g/100 mL; .4 g/100 mL (NDC 0264-9594-20) | — | Available | — | — |
Manufacturer: Baxter Healthcare 📞 888-229-0001 2 NDCS click to expand
| Status | NDC / product | Strength | Availability | Related information | Reason |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride And Dextrose, Injection, 8 mg/1 mL (NDC 0338-0411-02) | — | Available | — | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride And Dextrose, Injection, 4 mg/1 mL (NDC 0338-0409-03) | — | Available | — | — |
Manufacturer: Eugia US LLC 📞 888-238-7880 11 NDCS click to expand
| Status | NDC / product | Strength | Availability | Related information | Reason |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 55150-161-02) | — | Unavailable | On backorder. Recovery: late October 2026. Check wholesalers for inventory | Demand increase for the drug |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 20 mg/mL (NDC 55150-164-02) | — | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 10 mg/mL (NDC 55150-252-20) | — | Unavailable | On backorder. Recovery: late September 2026. Check wholesalers for inventory | Demand increase for the drug |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 55150-162-05) | — | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 10 mg/mL (NDC 55150-251-10) | — | Unavailable | On backorder. Recovery: TBD. Check wholesalers for inventory | Demand increase for the drug |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 55150-159-74) | — | Unavailable | On backorder. Recovery: TBD. Check wholesalers for inventory | Demand increase for the drug |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 20 mg/mL (NDC 55150-254-10) | — | Unavailable | On backorder. Recovery: TBD. Check wholesalers for inventory | Demand increase for the drug |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 55150-163-30) | — | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 20 mg/mL (NDC 55150-256-50) | — | Unavailable | On backorder. Recovery: TBD. Check wholesalers for inventory | Demand increase for the drug |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 20 mg/mL (NDC 55150-255-20) | — | Unavailable | On backorder. Recovery: late September 2026. Check wholesalers for inventory | Demand increase for the drug |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 20 mg/1 mL (NDC 55150-165-05) | — | Unavailable | On backorder. Recovery: late September 2026. Check wholesalers for inventory | Demand increase for the drug |
Manufacturer: Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC 📞 888-386-1300 20 NDCS click to expand
| Status | NDC / product | Strength | Availability | Related information | Reason |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Current | Xylocaine, Injection, 15 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-493-97) | — | Unavailable | Estimated recovery: TBD | Demand increase for the drug |
| Current | Xylocaine, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-492-37) | — | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory | — |
| Current | Xylocaine, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-485-27) | — | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory | — |
| Current | Xylocaine, Injection, 20 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-486-27) | — | Unavailable | Next release October 2026. Check wholesalers for inventory. | Demand increase for the drug |
| Current | Xylocaine, Injection, 20 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-496-97) | — | Unavailable | Estimated recovery: TBD | Demand increase for the drug |
| Current | Xylocaine, Injection, 20 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-486-17) | — | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride Preservative Free, Injection, 20 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-208-05) | — | Unavailable | Next release October 2026. Check wholesalers for inventory. | Demand increase for the drug |
| Current | Xylocaine, Injection, 5 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-484-57) | — | Unavailable | Estimated recovery: TBD | Demand increase for the drug |
| Current | Xylocaine, Injection, 20 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-495-07) | — | Unavailable | Next release September 2026. Check wholesalers for inventory. | Other |
| Current | Xylocaine, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-492-57) | — | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory | — |
| Current | Xylocaine, Injection, 15 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-493-91) | — | Unavailable | Estimated recovery: TBD | Demand increase for the drug |
| Current | Xylocaine, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-492-31) | — | Unavailable | Estimated recovery: TBD | Demand increase for the drug |
| Current | Xylocaine, Injection, 5 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-491-57) | — | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory | — |
| Current | Xylocaine, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-492-27) | — | Unavailable | Next release October 2026. Check wholesalers for inventory. | Other |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 20 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-202-02) | — | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-201-10) | — | Unavailable | Next release October 2026. Check wholesalers for inventory. | Demand increase for the drug |
| Current | Xylocaine, Injection, 20 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-495-27) | — | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory | — |
| Current | Xylocaine, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-485-57) | — | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory | — |
| Current | Xylocaine, Injection, 20 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-486-57) | — | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride In Plastic Container, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-201-02) | — | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory | — |
Manufacturer: Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. 📞 800-631-2174 4 NDCS click to expand
| Status | NDC / product | Strength | Availability | Related information | Reason |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 20 mg/1 mL (NDC 0143-9575-10) | — | Available | Additional lots are scheduled for manufacturing to meet demand. Product will be made available as it is released. | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 0143-9577-10) | — | Available | Additional lots are scheduled for manufacturing to meet demand. Product will be made available as it is released. | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Preservative Free, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 0143-9595-25) | — | Available | Additional lots are scheduled for manufacturing to meet demand. Product will be made available as it is released. | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Preservative Free, Injection, 20 mg/1 mL (NDC 0143-9594-25) | — | Available | Additional lots are scheduled to be manufactured. Product will be made available as it is released. | — |
Manufacturer: Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 📞 844-646-4398 18 NDCS click to expand
| Status | NDC / product | Strength | Availability | Related information | Reason |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 250 mg/50 mL (0.5%; 5 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-4278-01) | — | Available | — | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride Preservative Free, Injection, 200 mg/5 mL (4%; 40 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-4283-01) | — | Available | — | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride Preservative Free, Injection, 20 mg/2 mL (1%; 10 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-4713-32) | — | Available | — | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride In Plastic Container, Injection, 400 mg/20 mL (2%; 20 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-4277-01) | — | Available | — | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride In Plastic Container, Injection, 250 mg/50 mL (0.5%; 5 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-4275-01) | — | Unavailable | Next Delivery and Estimated Recovery: December 2028; Shortage per Manufacturer: Manufacturing Delay | Other |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride In Plastic Container, Injection, 1,000 mg/50 mL (2%; 20 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-4277-02) | — | Available | — | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride Preservative Free, Injection, 50 mg/5 mL (1%; 10 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-4713-02) | — | Available | — | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride In Plastic Container, Injection, 200 mg/20 mL (1%; 10 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-4276-01) | — | Available | — | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride In Plastic Container, Injection, 500 mg/50 mL (1%; 10 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-4276-02) | — | Available | — | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 100 mg/5 mL (2%; 20 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-2066-05) | — | Available | — | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 200 mg/10 mL (2%; 20 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-4282-02) | — | Available | — | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride Preservative Free In Plastic Container, Injection, 50 mg/5mL (1%, 10 mg/1 mL) Syringes (NDC 0409-9137-05) | — | Available | — | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 300 mg/30 mL (1%; 10 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-4279-02) | — | Available | — | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride Preservative Free In Plastic Container, Injection, 100 mg/5mL (2%,20 mg/1 mL) Syringes (NDC 0409-1323-05) | — | Available | — | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride Preservative Free, Injection, 300 mg/20 mL (1.5%; 15 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-4776-01) | — | Available | — | — |
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 40 mg/2 mL (2%; 20 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-4282-01) | — | Available | — | — |
| To Be Discontinued | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 2%, USP (For Cardiac Use Only) 100 mg/5 mL (20 mg/mL) LifeShield® ABBOJECT® Glass Syringe (20 G x 1 1/2) (NDC 0409-4903-34)" | — | — | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug | — |
| To Be Discontinued | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 1%, USP (For Cardiac Use Only) 50 mg/5 mL (10 mg/mL) LifeShield™ ABBOJECT® Glass Syringe (20 G x 1 1/2) (NDC 0409-4904-34)" | — | — | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug | — |
Manufacturer: Huons Co., Ltd. (South Korea) 📞 [email protected] 1 NDC click to expand
| Status | NDC / product | Strength | Availability | Related information | Reason |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 73293-0001-2) | — | Unavailable | Estimated recovery: TBD | Demand increase for the drug |
Manufacturer: Spectra Medical Devices, LLC 📞 978-657-0889 ext. 5231 1 NDC click to expand
| Status | NDC / product | Strength | Availability | Related information | Reason |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Current | Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 65282-1605-1) | — | Unavailable | Estimated recovery: TBD | Other |
These rows are manufacturer reports to the FDA for Lidocaine Hydrochloride Injection — they do not necessarily cover every manufacturer that makes this drug. A company appears here only if it told the FDA it has a supply problem, so other makers may still have stock. That’s the basis for the Where else can I get Lidocaine Hydrochloride Injection? options further down this page.
Why is Lidocaine Hydrochloride Injection in shortage?
The main reason so many lidocaine hydrochloride injection products are in short supply right now is that demand has jumped — more people need this medication than manufacturers can currently keep up with. This has hit several companies at once. For example, Eugia US LLC has multiple strengths on backorder, with some expected to recover in late September or late October 2026, while others don't have a set recovery date yet. Fresenius Kabi is in a similar situation, with some of their Xylocaine products (like the 15 mg/mL and 20 mg/mL strengths) having no firm recovery date, and their 20 mg/mL preservative-free version expecting a next release in October 2026. Huons Co. also has their 10 mg/mL version unavailable with no set recovery date.
There are a couple of other things worth knowing from this report. Hospira (a Pfizer company) has one specific product — their 250 mg/50 mL (0.5%) plastic container — unavailable due to a manufacturing delay, with recovery not expected until December 2028. Hospira is also permanently stopping production of their 2% lidocaine cardiac-use glass syringe (100 mg/5 mL, LifeShield® ABBOJECT®). That said, several strengths and package sizes from Hospira, Baxter Healthcare, Anthea Pharma (distributed by Avenacy), and some Eugia and Fresenius Kabi products are currently still available.
Based on the manufacturer-reported reason(s) and notes on file with the FDA for Lidocaine Hydrochloride Injection, summarized in plain English by HelloPharmacist. A drug can be short for more than one reason, and the FDA updates these as manufacturers report changes.
What should I do if I take Lidocaine Hydrochloride Injection?
Lidocaine Hydrochloride Injection is currently on the FDA shortage list. This is a widely used injectable medicine, and even though it appears on the list, most strengths still have an available source from one or more makers.
Of the 33 listed strengths, 29 still have supply, and 8 of the 10 manufacturers on this record are reporting product available. A small number of specific items are not available right now: the 10 mg/mL cardiac-use ABBOJECT glass syringe (100 mg/5 mL) and the 50 mg/5 mL cardiac-use ABBOJECT syringe have been discontinued by their maker, and certain 10 mg/mL and 15 mg/1 mL presentations are on backorder, with some recovery dates listed as late 2026 and others still to be determined. The reported reasons are increased demand and, in one case, a manufacturing delay. Because supply varies by exact product, it helps to know the precise strength you receive.
Since this is an injection given by a clinician, the most useful steps are:
- Do not skip or change any treatment on your own — your care team manages how this is given.
- Ask your pharmacy or clinic to check wholesalers and other makers for your exact strength, since many remain available.
- The same medicine is made by several companies (including Hikma, Baxter, Hospira, Fresenius Kabi, and others); your pharmacy may be able to source one, though it may not be in local stock.
- If your exact product was discontinued, ask your prescriber or pharmacist about a clinician-chosen alternative.
Manufacturer contact numbers are listed on this page for reference; pharmacies usually handle those calls. This reflects national, manufacturer-reported data and may not match your local stock.
- Don’t stop or change the medication on your own — talk to your prescriber first.
- If this is part of an ongoing or essential regimen (for example HIV treatment or prevention, seizure, heart, transplant, diabetes or mental-health medicines), do not skip or ration doses — contact your pharmacist or prescriber right away to arrange continued supply before you run out.
- Ask your pharmacy to check other manufacturers, strengths, package sizes, and nearby stores.
- Ask your prescriber whether a different strength, formulation, or the brand/generic version is appropriate.
Uses, dosing, side effects, prices, and the complete FDA label — written in plain English and pharmacist-reviewed.
Where else can I get Lidocaine Hydrochloride Injection?
FDA shortages are manufacturer-reported — a company only shows up on the shortage list if it told the FDA it has a supply problem, so not every maker of Lidocaine Hydrochloride Injection is necessarily short. Below we pull together the other still-marketed options that are not reported in shortage: the same medicine from manufacturers that haven’t reported a problem, and alternative dosage forms. These may still be out of stock at your pharmacy, and only your prescriber or pharmacist can decide what’s right for you.
Same medicine, other manufacturers (not reported short)
Same active ingredient, dosage form & route as the shortage (matched on the FDB HICL ingredient code), from makers that have not filed a shortage with the FDA:
| Product | Strength | Form / route | Manufacturer | NDC |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lidocaine | LIDOCAINE HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg/mL | Injection, Solution · Infiltration, Perineural | Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA Inc. | 00143-9172-10 |
| Lidocaine | LIDOCAINE HYDROCHLORIDE 20 mg/mL | Injection, Solution · Infiltration, Perineural | Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA Inc. | 00143-9173-10 |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride | LIDOCAINE HYDROCHLORIDE ANHYDROUS 10 mg/mL | Injection · Infiltration | B. Braun Medical Inc. | 00264-9376-88 |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride And Dextrose | LIDOCAINE HYDROCHLORIDE 4 mg/mL | Injection, Solution · Intravenous | Baxter Healthcare Corporation | 00338-0409-02 |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride | LIDOCAINE HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg/mL | Injection, Solution · Epidural, Infiltration, Intracaudal, Perineural | Hospira, Inc. | 00409-4713-62 |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride | LIDOCAINE HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg/mL | Injection, Solution · Epidural, Infiltration, Intracaudal, Perineural | Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet Pharmaceuticals Inc. | 23155-0940-41 |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride | LIDOCAINE HYDROCHLORIDE ANHYDROUS 10 mg/mL | Injection, Solution · Infiltration, Perineural | Camber Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 31722-0116-31 |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride | LIDOCAINE HYDROCHLORIDE ANHYDROUS 20 mg/mL | Injection, Solution · Epidural, Infiltration, Intracaudal, Perineural | Camber Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 31722-0118-31 |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride | LIDOCAINE HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg/mL | Injection, Solution · Epidural, Infiltration, Intracaudal, Perineural | Eugia US LLC | 55150-0158-72 |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride | LIDOCAINE HYDROCHLORIDE 20 mg/mL | Injection, Solution · Epidural, Infiltration, Intracaudal, Perineural | Eugia US LLC | 55150-0160-72 |
| Xylocaine | LIDOCAINE HYDROCHLORIDE ANHYDROUS 10 mg/mL | Injection, Solution · Infiltration, Perineural | Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | 63323-0485-26 |
| Xylocaine | LIDOCAINE HYDROCHLORIDE ANHYDROUS 20 mg/mL | Injection, Solution · Infiltration, Perineural | Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | 63323-0486-26 |
Alternative dosage forms of Lidocaine Hydrochloride
A different form of the same drug (for example a solution when capsules are short). A form change is a clinical decision — ask your prescriber:
Therapeutic equivalents & pricing 30 productsclick to expand
Orange Book–rated equivalents of the affected strengths, with the latest NADAC price (a federal retail-acquisition benchmark, not your copay) and an evidence-based availability label. Cheapest first.
| Product | Manufacturer | Package | NADAC $/unit | AB rating | Availability |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride 10 mg/mL | Eugia | 25 vials | $0.054 | AP | Availability likely |
| Lidocaine hydrochloride 10 mg/mL | NorthStar | 25 vials | $0.054 | AP | Availability likely |
| lidocaine hydrochloride 10 mg/mL | Avenacy, | 25 vials | $0.054 | AP | Availability likely |
| Lidocaine 10 mg/mL | Hikma | 10 vials | $0.070 | AP | Availability likely |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride 10 mg/mL | Hospira, | 25 vials | $0.070 | AP | Availability likely |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride 10 mg/mL | Heritage | 25 vials | $0.070 | AP | Availability likely |
| Lidocaine hydrochloride 10 mg/mL | Camber | 25 vials | $0.070 | AP | Availability likely |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride 10 mg/mL | Eugia | 25 vials | $0.070 | AP | Availability likely |
| Lidocaine hydrochloride 10 mg/mL | NorthStar | 25 vials | $0.070 | AP | Availability likely |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride 10 mg/mL | Eugia | 25 vials | $0.138 | AP | Availability likely |
| Lidocaine 10 mg/mL | Fresenius | 25 vials | $0.138 | AP | Availability likely |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride 10 mg/mL | Lifestar | 25 vials | $0.138 | AP | Availability likely |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride 20 mg/mL | Precision | 25 vials | $0.363 | AP | Availability likely |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride 20 mg/mL | Henry | 1 syringe | — | AP | FDA listed |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride 20 mg/mL | Hospira, | 1 syringe | — | AP | FDA listed |
| 2% Lidocaine Hci 20 mg/mL | HF | 1 syringe | — | — | FDA listed |
| Lidocaine Hci 20 mg/mL | HF | 1 syringe | — | AP | FDA listed |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride 20 mg/mL | HF | 5 ml | — | — | FDA listed |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride 20 mg/mL | Cardinal | 5 syringes | — | AP | FDA listed |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride 20 mg/mL | REMEDYREPACK | 10 syringes | — | AP | FDA listed |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride 20 mg/mL | Medical | 1 syringe | — | AP | FDA listed |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride 20 mg/mL | Medical | 1 syringe | — | AP | FDA listed |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride 20 mg/mL | International | 10 syringes | — | AP | FDA listed |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride 20 mg/mL | Medical | 1 vial | — | AP | FDA listed |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride 20 mg/mL | Huons | 10 vials | — | AP | FDA listed |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride 20 mg/mL | ProPharma | 5 ml | — | AP | FDA listed |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride 20 mg/mL | Brookfield | 25 vials | — | AP | FDA listed |
| Lidocaine 20 mg/mL | Fresenius | 25 vials | — | AP | FDA listed |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride 20 mg/mL | Brookfield | 10 vials | — | AP | FDA listed |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride 20 mg/mL | Huons | 10 vials | — | AP | FDA listed |
Equivalents share the same ingredient, strength, dosage form and route; an AB rating means the FDA considers them substitutable. NADAC is a national retail-pharmacy acquisition benchmark from CMS — not what you pay. Availability is inferred from recent pricing, not a stock check.
Other drugs in the same treatment class
These are different medicines — not other versions of Lidocaine Hydrochloride Injection — that fall in the same broad treatment class (antiarrhythmics) . They are not automatic substitutes: they can differ in how they work, dosing, effectiveness, side effects and what they’re approved to treat. Do not switch on your own. This list is for information only — ask your prescriber or pharmacist whether any of them is appropriate for you.
Identity & classification
Where does this data come from?
Other anesthesia, pediatric shortages
Lidocaine Hydrochloride Injection shortage FAQs
Is Lidocaine Hydrochloride Injection in shortage?
Why is Lidocaine Hydrochloride Injection in shortage?
Which products are affected?
When will Lidocaine Hydrochloride Injection be available again?
Can I still get Lidocaine Hydrochloride somewhere?
What should I do if I take Lidocaine Hydrochloride Injection?
Still have a question about the Lidocaine Hydrochloride Injection shortage?
Ask a pharmacist about this shortage →View Lidocaine Hydrochloride Injection on the FDA drug-shortage database →
Where does this data come from?
/drug/shortages) — drug, manufacturer & contact, NDC/product, status, availability, reason, therapeutic category and posting/update dates. Current / To Be Discontinued = active; Resolved is kept for history. The Supply-Risk rating is assessed per active ingredient and adds the FDA NDC Directory (still-marketed manufacturers by ingredient & form); same-medicine and equivalent products use First Databank classification + CMS NADAC pricing; Medicaid use + most-affected states come from CMS Medicaid State Drug Utilization Data. Reference only — confirm current status with the manufacturer or FDA before acting on it.