Nitroglycerin Inactive Ingredients by Manufacturer
Wondering whether your Nitroglycerin has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it?
- Lactose
- Gluten source
- Soy
- Dyes
- Gelatin
Same medicine, different fillers. The coatings, colors and fillers differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Nitroglycerin product's FDA label lists, so you can pick a version that leaves out what you avoid.
Answers from the FDA labels
Ask About the Inactive Ingredients in Your Nitroglycerin
Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.
Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.
Check your bottle
Look Up Your Nitroglycerin by NDC, Company or Strength
Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.
1 Which bottle do you have?
Or tap your way to it: the form, then the strength, then the company.
This company lists more than one. Match the imprint on your pill, or the NDC on your pharmacy label.
2 What do you want to check?
Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.
- Listed on the labelthe company names it.
- Not listedthe label does not name it.
- Source unclearthe label names a starch or maltodextrin without saying what plant it came from.
- Still being readwe have not finished this label yet.
Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Nitroglycerin products leave it out.
Summary of all Nitroglycerin products
The checker above looks at one bottle. This is every current Nitroglycerin product at once: 89 FDA labels from 35 companies.
Which Nitroglycerin Products List Lactose, a Gluten Source, Soy, Dyes or Gelatin?
-
LactoseDiffers by manufacturer
61 of 89 checked products list lactose; 28 do not. See which products do not list it
-
Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product
No checked Nitroglycerin product lists a wheat or gluten source.
Of the 89 that do not list it, 5 list maltodextrin or starch without saying where it comes from, so for those the answer is "source unclear", not "no".
-
SoyNo checked product
No checked Nitroglycerin product lists soy.
-
Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer
3 of 89 checked products list synthetic dyes; 86 do not. See which products do not list it
-
GelatinDiffers by manufacturer
3 of 89 checked products list gelatin; 86 do not. See which products do not list it
Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 5 of 89 Corn 44 of 89 Titanium dioxide 6 of 89 Carmine or shellac 3 of 89 Alcohol 16 of 89 Propylene glycol 17 of 89 Sugar 7 of 89
5 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.
Details of all Nitroglycerin products
Every current Nitroglycerin product, grouped by strength and form. Open one to see each company's NDC, package sizes and full inactive-ingredient list.
Find a version without it
Every Current Nitroglycerin Product and What Its Label Lists
Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.
An NDC (National Drug Code) is the FDA's number for one exact product from one company in one package size, written like 60505-0121-01: the first part is the company, the middle the product and strength, the last the package size. Codes that differ only in the last part are the same product in different pack sizes and share one label, so any of them finds the right product here. Two bottles of the same medicine from different companies can have different inactive ingredients, which is why the pharmacy needs the number, not just the name.
Nitroglycerin 0.3 mg sublingual tablet 10 companies Lactose 10 Starch, source not stated 1 Corn-derived 8
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| AdvagenNDC 72888-0138-01 | Lactose Starch, source not stated | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL BEHENATE/EICOSADIOATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| AurobindoNDC 59651-0657-00 | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 7 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| Dr. Reddy'sNDC 43598-0435-01 | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| GlenmarkNDC 68462-0638-01 | Lactose | Show 4 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE |
| Golden State Medical SupplyNDC 60429-0839-01 | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, HYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| LifestarNDC 70756-0013-11 | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, HYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| MylanNDC 59762-4921-01 | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| NatcoNDC 69339-0173-01 | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, STARCH, CORN |
| Solco HealthcareNDC 43547-0985-04 Same product, other package sizes: 43547-0985-10 (bottle of 100 tablets) | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| Viatris SpecialtyNDC 58151-0309-01 | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
Nitroglycerin 0.4 mg sublingual tablet 21 companies, 36 products Lactose 36 Corn-derived 25 Starch, source not stated 3
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| A-S Medication SolutionsNDC 50090-3266-00 White rectangle tablet, 4 mm, imprint CL 4 Same product, other package sizes: 50090-3266-01 (bottle of 100 tablets) | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| A-S Medication SolutionsNDC 50090-6818-00 Same product, other package sizes: 50090-6818-01 (bottle of 25 tablets) | Lactose | Show 4 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE |
| A-S Medication SolutionsNDC 50090-7203-00 | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| AdvagenNDC 72888-0139-01 White round tablet, 4 mm, imprint UpArrowhead 7 Same product, other package sizes: 72888-0139-33 (carton of 4 bottles of 25 tablets) | Lactose Starch, source not stated | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL BEHENATE/EICOSADIOATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| AurobindoNDC 59651-0658-00 White round tablet, 4 mm, imprint A 4 Same product, other package sizes: 59651-0658-04 (carton of 4 bottles of 25 tablets) | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 7 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| Dr. Reddy'sNDC 43598-0436-01 Same product, other package sizes: 43598-0436-11 (carton of 4 bottles of 25 tablets) | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| GlenmarkNDC 68462-0639-01 White round tablet, 4 mm, imprint 2 C Same product, other package sizes: 68462-0639-45 (carton of 4 bottles of 25 tablets) | Lactose | Show 4 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE |
| Golden State Medical SupplyNDC 60429-0840-01 Same product, other package sizes: 60429-0840-04 (carton of 4 bottles of 25 tablets) | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, HYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| Henry ScheinNDC 00404-9800-01 | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM SACCHARATE, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirstNDC 51662-1282-01 White rectangle tablet, 4 mm, imprint CL 4 Same product, other package sizes: 51662-1282-03 (box of 24 pouches of 1 bottle of 25 tablets) | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, HYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirstNDC 51662-1445-03 White round tablet, 4 mm, imprint 2 C | Lactose | Show 4 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE |
| HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirstNDC 51662-1676-03 White round tablet, 4 mm, imprint UpArrowhead 7 | Lactose Starch, source not stated | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL BEHENATE/EICOSADIOATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| LifestarNDC 70756-0014-02 Same product, other package sizes: 70756-0014-11 (bottle of 100 tablets) | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, HYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| Medical Purchasing SolutionsNDC 71872-7300-01 | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, STARCH, CORN |
| Medical Purchasing SolutionsNDC 71872-7010-01 | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, HYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| Medical Purchasing SolutionsNDC 71872-7033-01 White round tablet, 4 mm, imprint 2 C | Lactose | Show 4 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE |
| Medical Purchasing SolutionsNDC 71872-7338-01 | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, HYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| Medical Purchasing SolutionsNDC 71872-7368-01 | Lactose Starch, source not stated | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL BEHENATE/EICOSADIOATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| Medical Purchasing SolutionsNDC 71872-7383-01 White round tablet, 5 mm, imprint L 4 | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, HYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| MylanNDC 59762-3304-01 Same product, other package sizes: 59762-3304-03 (package of 4 bottles of 25 tablets) | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| NatcoNDC 69339-0174-01 Same product, other package sizes: 69339-0174-41 (carton of 4 bottles of 25 tablets) | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, STARCH, CORN |
| NorthStar RxLLCNDC 72603-0266-04 | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, HYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| NuCareNDC 68071-2941-05 | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, STARCH, CORN |
| NuCareNDC 68071-3773-05 White round tablet, 4 mm, imprint 2 C | Lactose | Show 4 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE |
| Proficient RxNDC 63187-0884-25 White round tablet, 4 mm, imprint N 4 | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| Proficient RxNDC 71205-0225-25 White rectangle tablet, 4 mm, imprint CL 4 Same product, other package sizes: 71205-0225-30 (bottle of 30 tablets), 71205-0225-60 (bottle of 60 tablets), 71205-0225-90 (bottle of 90 tablets) | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| Proficient RxNDC 82804-0077-25 | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, STARCH, CORN |
| Proficient RxNDC 82804-0122-25 | Lactose | Show 4 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE |
| ProPharma DistributionNDC 84549-0639-45 | Lactose | Show 4 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE |
| Redpharm DrugNDC 67296-2177-02 | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, STARCH, CORN |
| Redpharm DrugNDC 67296-2313-02 White round tablet, 5 mm, imprint L 4 | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, HYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| RemedyrepackNDC 70518-2910-00 White round tablet, 4 mm, imprint 2 C | Lactose | Show 4 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE |
| RemedyrepackNDC 70518-4277-00 White round tablet, 5 mm, imprint L 4 Same product, other package sizes: 70518-4277-01 (carton of 4 bottles of 25 tablets) | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, HYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| Solco HealthcareNDC 43547-0986-04 Same product, other package sizes: 43547-0986-10 (bottle of 100 tablets) | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| SportpharmNDC 85766-0116-00 Same product, other package sizes: 85766-0116-01 (bottle of 100 tablets), 85766-0116-10 (bottle of 10 tablets), 85766-0116-20 (bottle of 20 tablets), 85766-0116-25 (bottle of 25 tablets), 85766-0116-30 (bottle of 30 tablets), 85766-0116-60 (bottle of 60 tablets), 85766-0116-90 (bottle of 90 tablets) | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, STARCH, CORN |
| Viatris SpecialtyNDC 58151-0310-01 Same product, other package sizes: 58151-0310-52 (carton of 4 bottles of 25 tablets) | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
Nitroglycerin 0.6 mg sublingual tablet 10 companies Lactose 10 Starch, source not stated 1 Corn-derived 8
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| AdvagenNDC 72888-0140-01 | Lactose Starch, source not stated | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL BEHENATE/EICOSADIOATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| AurobindoNDC 59651-0659-00 | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 7 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| Dr. Reddy'sNDC 43598-0437-01 | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| GlenmarkNDC 68462-0640-01 | Lactose | Show 4 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE |
| Golden State Medical SupplyNDC 60429-0841-01 | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, HYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| LifestarNDC 70756-0016-11 | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, HYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| MylanNDC 59762-0489-01 | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| NatcoNDC 69339-0175-01 | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, STARCH, CORN |
| Solco HealthcareNDC 43547-0987-04 White round tablet, 4 mm, imprint V 6 Same product, other package sizes: 43547-0987-10 (bottle of 100 tablets) | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
| Viatris SpecialtyNDC 58151-0311-01 | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN |
Nitroglycerin NITROGLYCERIN 0.1 mg/h skin patch 1 company Titanium dioxide 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| MylanNDC 00378-9102-93 | Titanium dioxide | Show 1 ingredientTITANIUM DIOXIDE |
Nitroglycerin NITROGLYCERIN 0.2 mg/h skin patch 1 company Titanium dioxide 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| MylanNDC 00378-9104-93 | Titanium dioxide | Show 1 ingredientTITANIUM DIOXIDE |
Nitroglycerin NITROGLYCERIN 0.4 mg/h skin patch 1 company Titanium dioxide 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| MylanNDC 00378-9112-93 | Titanium dioxide | Show 1 ingredientTITANIUM DIOXIDE |
Nitroglycerin NITROGLYCERIN 0.6 mg/h skin patch 1 company Titanium dioxide 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| MylanNDC 00378-9116-93 | Titanium dioxide | Show 1 ingredientTITANIUM DIOXIDE |
Nitroglycerin 20 mg skin patch 2 companies
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Dr. Reddy'sNDC 43598-0896-30 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
| IngenusNDC 50742-0513-30 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
Nitroglycerin 40 mg skin patch 2 companies
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Dr. Reddy'sNDC 43598-0895-30 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
| IngenusNDC 50742-0514-30 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
Nitroglycerin 60 mg skin patch 1 company
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| IngenusNDC 50742-0515-30 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
Nitroglycerin 80 mg skin patch 2 companies
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Dr. Reddy'sNDC 43598-0894-30 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
| IngenusNDC 50742-0516-30 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
Nitroglycerin 120 mg skin patch 2 companies
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Dr. Reddy'sNDC 43598-0893-30 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
| IngenusNDC 50742-0517-30 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
Nitroglycerin 160 mg skin patch 1 company
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| IngenusNDC 50742-0518-30 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
Nitroglycerin 400 mcg spray 6 companies, 9 products Alcohol (ethanol) 9
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| AllegisNDC 28595-0120-12 Same product, other package sizes: 28595-0120-49 (bottle of 60 sprays) | Alcohol (ethanol) | Show 5 ingredientsALCOHOL, LACTIC ACID, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, PEPPERMINT OIL, SODIUM LACTATE |
| HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirstNDC 51662-1393-01 | Alcohol (ethanol) | Show 3 ingredientsALCOHOL, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, PEPPERMINT OIL |
| HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirstNDC 51662-1423-01 | Alcohol (ethanol) | Show 3 ingredientsALCOHOL, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, PEPPERMINT OIL |
| HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirstNDC 51662-1519-01 Same product, other package sizes: 51662-1519-02 (bottle of 60 sprays) | Alcohol (ethanol) | Show 5 ingredientsALCOHOL, LACTIC ACID, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, PEPPERMINT OIL, SODIUM LACTATE |
| HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirstNDC 51662-1672-01 | Alcohol (ethanol) | Show 5 ingredientsALCOHOL, LACTIC ACID, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, PEPPERMINT OIL, SODIUM LACTATE |
| IndependenceNDC 21724-0100-41 Same product, other package sizes: 21724-0100-50 (bottle of 60 sprays) | Alcohol (ethanol) | Show 5 ingredientsALCOHOL, LACTIC ACID, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, PEPPERMINT OIL, SODIUM LACTATE |
| Padagis IsraelNDC 45802-0210-01 Same product, other package sizes: 45802-0210-02 (bottle of 200 sprays) | Alcohol (ethanol) | Show 3 ingredientsALCOHOL, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, PEPPERMINT OIL |
| PrascoNDC 66993-0241-41 Same product, other package sizes: 66993-0241-50 (bottle of 60 sprays) | Alcohol (ethanol) | Show 5 ingredientsALCOHOL, LACTIC ACID, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, PEPPERMINT OIL, SODIUM LACTATE |
| SportpharmNDC 85766-0294-05 Same product, other package sizes: 85766-0294-14 (bottle of 200 sprays) | Alcohol (ethanol) | Show 5 ingredientsALCOHOL, LACTIC ACID, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, PEPPERMINT OIL, SODIUM LACTATE |
Nitroglycerin 5 mg/mL injection 4 companies Alcohol (ethanol) 3 Propylene glycol 3
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| American RegentNDC 00517-4810-25 | Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol | Show 3 ingredientsALCOHOL, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, WATER |
| Henry ScheinNDC 00404-9928-10 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
| HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirstNDC 51662-1386-01 Same product, other package sizes: 51662-1386-03 (case of 25 pouches of 1 vial of 20 mL) | Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol | Show 3 ingredientsALCOHOL, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, WATER |
| RemedyrepackNDC 70518-4232-00 | Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol | Show 3 ingredientsALCOHOL, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, WATER |
Nitroglycerin 10 mg/100 mL injection 2 companies Alcohol (ethanol) 2 Propylene glycol 2 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) 2
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Baxter HealthcareNDC 00338-1047-02 | Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) | Show 7 ingredientsALCOHOL, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, DEXTROSE MONOHYDRATE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER |
| ProPharma DistributionNDC 84549-0147-02 | Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) | Show 7 ingredientsALCOHOL, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, DEXTROSE MONOHYDRATE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER |
Nitroglycerin 20 mg/100 mL injection 1 company Alcohol (ethanol) 1 Propylene glycol 1 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Baxter HealthcareNDC 00338-1049-02 | Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) | Show 7 ingredientsALCOHOL, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, DEXTROSE MONOHYDRATE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER |
Nitroglycerin 40 mg/100 mL injection 1 company Alcohol (ethanol) 1 Propylene glycol 1 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Baxter HealthcareNDC 00338-1051-02 | Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) | Show 7 ingredientsALCOHOL, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, DEXTROSE MONOHYDRATE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER |
Nitroglycerin 4 mg/g rectal topical 7 companies Propylene glycol 7
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| AllerganNDC 58914-0301-80 | Propylene glycol | Show 5 ingredientsLANOLIN, PARAFFIN, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SORBITAN SESQUIOLEATE, WHITE PETROLATUM |
| Bryant Ranch PrepackNDC 72162-2643-03 | Propylene glycol | Show 5 ingredientsLANOLIN, PARAFFIN, PETROLATUM, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SORBITAN |
| CosetteNDC 00713-0564-31 | Propylene glycol | Show 5 ingredientsLANOLIN, PARAFFIN, PETROLATUM, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SORBITAN SESQUIOLEATE |
| Encube EthicalsNDC 21922-0048-05 | Propylene glycol | Show 5 ingredientsLANOLIN, PARAFFIN, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SORBITAN SESQUIOLEATE, WHITE PETROLATUM |
| Padagis IsraelNDC 45802-0932-94 | Propylene glycol | Show 5 ingredientsLANOLIN, PARAFFIN, PETROLATUM, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SORBITAN SESQUIOLEATE |
| SolarisNDC 73473-0500-30 | Propylene glycol | Show 5 ingredientsLANOLIN, PARAFFIN, PETROLATUM, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SORBITAN |
| TrupharmaNDC 52817-0835-30 | Propylene glycol | Show 5 ingredientsLANOLIN, PARAFFIN, PETROLATUM, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SORBITAN SESQUIOLEATE |
Nitroglycerin 2.5 mg capsule 1 company Lactose 1 Corn-derived 1 Synthetic dyes 1 Gelatin 1 Carmine or shellac 1 Propylene glycol 1 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Time CapNDC 49483-0221-06 Same product, other package sizes: 49483-0221-10 (bottle of 100 capsules) | Lactose Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) | Show 15 ingredientsD&C RED NO. 28, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, ETHYLCELLULOSES, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FD&C RED NO. 40, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE, TALC, WHITE WAX |
Nitroglycerin 6.5 mg capsule 1 company Lactose 1 Corn-derived 1 Synthetic dyes 1 Titanium dioxide 1 Gelatin 1 Carmine or shellac 1 Propylene glycol 1 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Time CapNDC 49483-0222-06 Same product, other package sizes: 49483-0222-10 (bottle of 100 capsules) | Lactose Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) | Show 16 ingredientsD&C RED NO. 33, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, DIMETHICONE, ETHYLCELLULOSES, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, GELATIN, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WHITE WAX |
Nitroglycerin 9 mg capsule 1 company Lactose 1 Corn-derived 1 Synthetic dyes 1 Titanium dioxide 1 Gelatin 1 Carmine or shellac 1 Propylene glycol 1 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Time CapNDC 49483-0223-06 Same product, other package sizes: 49483-0223-10 (bottle of 100 capsules) | Lactose Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) | Show 17 ingredientsD&C YELLOW NO. 10, ETHYLCELLULOSES, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FD&C GREEN NO. 3, FD&C RED NO. 40, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WHITE WAX |
Nitroglycerin 20 mg/g ointment or gel topical cream 3 companies Lactose 2
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Encube EthicalsNDC 21922-0054-05 Same product, other package sizes: 21922-0054-47 (carton of 48 pouches of 1 g) | None of these listed | Show 3 ingredientsLANOLIN, PETROLATUM, WATER |
| HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirstNDC 51662-1340-01 | Lactose | Show 3 ingredientsLACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, PETROLATUM, WATER |
| Savage Laboratories a division of FougeraNDC 00281-0326-08 Same product, other package sizes: 00281-0326-30 (tube of 30 g), 00281-0326-60 (tube of 60 g) | Lactose | Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, LANOLIN, petrolatum, water |
A product with none of these on its label may still contain them. The label shows only what the company listed, and it often does not say where a starch or a flavor comes from. Some companies here repackage or sell another company's product under their own name. Tap an NDC to open that product's page with its full label.
Nitroglycerin Without Lactose
Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. 61 of 89 checked products list lactose; 28 do not.
Show which Nitroglycerin products list lactose and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Lactose
- 400 mcg spray: Allegis, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst (4 products), Independence, Padagis Israel, Prasco, Sportpharm
- 5 mg/mL injection: American Regent, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Remedyrepack
- 10 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare, ProPharma Distribution
- 20 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 40 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 4 mg/g rectal topical: Allergan, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Cosette, Encube Ethicals, Padagis Israel, Solaris, Trupharma
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.1 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.2 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.4 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.6 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- 20 mg/g ointment or gel topical cream: Encube Ethicals
Lists Lactose
- 0.3 mg sublingual tablet: Advagen, Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Golden State Medical Supply, Lifestar, Mylan, Natco, Solco Healthcare, Viatris Specialty
- 0.4 mg sublingual tablet: A-S Medication Solutions (3 products), Advagen, Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Golden State Medical Supply, Henry Schein, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst (3 products), Lifestar, Medical Purchasing Solutions (6 products), Mylan, Natco, NorthStar RxLLC, NuCare (2 products), Proficient Rx (4 products), ProPharma Distribution, Redpharm Drug (2 products), Remedyrepack (2 products), Solco Healthcare, Sportpharm, Viatris Specialty
- 0.6 mg sublingual tablet: Advagen, Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Golden State Medical Supply, Lifestar, Mylan, Natco, Solco Healthcare, Viatris Specialty
- 2.5 mg capsule: Time Cap
- 6.5 mg capsule: Time Cap
- 9 mg capsule: Time Cap
- 20 mg/g ointment or gel topical cream: HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Savage Laboratories a division of Fougera
Nitroglycerin Without Synthetic Dyes
Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 3 of 89 checked products list synthetic dyes; 86 do not.
Show which Nitroglycerin products list synthetic dyes and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Synthetic Dyes
- 0.3 mg sublingual tablet: Advagen, Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Golden State Medical Supply, Lifestar, Mylan, Natco, Solco Healthcare, Viatris Specialty
- 0.4 mg sublingual tablet: A-S Medication Solutions (3 products), Advagen, Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Golden State Medical Supply, Henry Schein, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst (3 products), Lifestar, Medical Purchasing Solutions (6 products), Mylan, Natco, NorthStar RxLLC, NuCare (2 products), Proficient Rx (4 products), ProPharma Distribution, Redpharm Drug (2 products), Remedyrepack (2 products), Solco Healthcare, Sportpharm, Viatris Specialty
- 0.6 mg sublingual tablet: Advagen, Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Golden State Medical Supply, Lifestar, Mylan, Natco, Solco Healthcare, Viatris Specialty
- 400 mcg spray: Allegis, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst (4 products), Independence, Padagis Israel, Prasco, Sportpharm
- 5 mg/mL injection: American Regent, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Remedyrepack
- 10 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare, ProPharma Distribution
- 20 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 40 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 4 mg/g rectal topical: Allergan, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Cosette, Encube Ethicals, Padagis Israel, Solaris, Trupharma
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.1 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.2 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.4 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.6 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- 20 mg/g ointment or gel topical cream: Encube Ethicals, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Savage Laboratories a division of Fougera
Lists Synthetic Dyes
- 2.5 mg capsule: Time Cap
- 6.5 mg capsule: Time Cap
- 9 mg capsule: Time Cap
Nitroglycerin Without Gelatin
Gelatin: animal-derived (usually bovine or porcine); a concern for vegetarian, kosher or halal needs. 3 of 89 checked products list gelatin; 86 do not.
Show which Nitroglycerin products list gelatin and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Gelatin
- 0.3 mg sublingual tablet: Advagen, Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Golden State Medical Supply, Lifestar, Mylan, Natco, Solco Healthcare, Viatris Specialty
- 0.4 mg sublingual tablet: A-S Medication Solutions (3 products), Advagen, Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Golden State Medical Supply, Henry Schein, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst (3 products), Lifestar, Medical Purchasing Solutions (6 products), Mylan, Natco, NorthStar RxLLC, NuCare (2 products), Proficient Rx (4 products), ProPharma Distribution, Redpharm Drug (2 products), Remedyrepack (2 products), Solco Healthcare, Sportpharm, Viatris Specialty
- 0.6 mg sublingual tablet: Advagen, Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Golden State Medical Supply, Lifestar, Mylan, Natco, Solco Healthcare, Viatris Specialty
- 400 mcg spray: Allegis, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst (4 products), Independence, Padagis Israel, Prasco, Sportpharm
- 5 mg/mL injection: American Regent, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Remedyrepack
- 10 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare, ProPharma Distribution
- 20 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 40 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 4 mg/g rectal topical: Allergan, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Cosette, Encube Ethicals, Padagis Israel, Solaris, Trupharma
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.1 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.2 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.4 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.6 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- 20 mg/g ointment or gel topical cream: Encube Ethicals, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Savage Laboratories a division of Fougera
Lists Gelatin
- 2.5 mg capsule: Time Cap
- 6.5 mg capsule: Time Cap
- 9 mg capsule: Time Cap
Nitroglycerin Products With Starch of Unstated Source
Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 5 of 89 checked products list starch of unstated source; 84 do not.
Show which Nitroglycerin products list starch of unstated source and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Starch of Unstated Source
- 0.3 mg sublingual tablet: Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Golden State Medical Supply, Lifestar, Mylan, Natco, Solco Healthcare, Viatris Specialty
- 0.4 mg sublingual tablet: A-S Medication Solutions (3 products), Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Golden State Medical Supply, Henry Schein, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst (2 products), Lifestar, Medical Purchasing Solutions (5 products), Mylan, Natco, NorthStar RxLLC, NuCare (2 products), Proficient Rx (4 products), ProPharma Distribution, Redpharm Drug (2 products), Remedyrepack (2 products), Solco Healthcare, Sportpharm, Viatris Specialty
- 0.6 mg sublingual tablet: Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Golden State Medical Supply, Lifestar, Mylan, Natco, Solco Healthcare, Viatris Specialty
- 400 mcg spray: Allegis, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst (4 products), Independence, Padagis Israel, Prasco, Sportpharm
- 5 mg/mL injection: American Regent, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Remedyrepack
- 10 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare, ProPharma Distribution
- 20 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 40 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 4 mg/g rectal topical: Allergan, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Cosette, Encube Ethicals, Padagis Israel, Solaris, Trupharma
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.1 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.2 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.4 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.6 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- 2.5 mg capsule: Time Cap
- 6.5 mg capsule: Time Cap
- 9 mg capsule: Time Cap
- 20 mg/g ointment or gel topical cream: Encube Ethicals, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Savage Laboratories a division of Fougera
Lists Starch of Unstated Source
- 0.3 mg sublingual tablet: Advagen
- 0.4 mg sublingual tablet: Advagen, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Medical Purchasing Solutions
- 0.6 mg sublingual tablet: Advagen
Nitroglycerin Without Corn-Derived Ingredients
Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. 44 of 89 checked products list corn-derived ingredients; 45 do not.
Show which Nitroglycerin products list corn-derived ingredients and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Corn-Derived Ingredients
- 0.3 mg sublingual tablet: Advagen, Glenmark
- 0.4 mg sublingual tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, Advagen, Glenmark, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst (2 products), Medical Purchasing Solutions (2 products), NuCare, Proficient Rx, ProPharma Distribution, Remedyrepack
- 0.6 mg sublingual tablet: Advagen, Glenmark
- 400 mcg spray: Allegis, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst (4 products), Independence, Padagis Israel, Prasco, Sportpharm
- 5 mg/mL injection: American Regent, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Remedyrepack
- 10 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare, ProPharma Distribution
- 20 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 40 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 4 mg/g rectal topical: Allergan, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Cosette, Encube Ethicals, Padagis Israel, Solaris, Trupharma
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.1 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.2 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.4 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.6 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- 20 mg/g ointment or gel topical cream: Encube Ethicals, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Savage Laboratories a division of Fougera
Lists Corn-Derived Ingredients
- 0.3 mg sublingual tablet: Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Golden State Medical Supply, Lifestar, Mylan, Natco, Solco Healthcare, Viatris Specialty
- 0.4 mg sublingual tablet: A-S Medication Solutions (2 products), Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Golden State Medical Supply, Henry Schein, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Lifestar, Medical Purchasing Solutions (4 products), Mylan, Natco, NorthStar RxLLC, NuCare, Proficient Rx (3 products), Redpharm Drug (2 products), Remedyrepack, Solco Healthcare, Sportpharm, Viatris Specialty
- 0.6 mg sublingual tablet: Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Golden State Medical Supply, Lifestar, Mylan, Natco, Solco Healthcare, Viatris Specialty
- 2.5 mg capsule: Time Cap
- 6.5 mg capsule: Time Cap
- 9 mg capsule: Time Cap
Nitroglycerin Without Titanium Dioxide
Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. 6 of 89 checked products list titanium dioxide; 83 do not.
Show which Nitroglycerin products list titanium dioxide and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Titanium Dioxide
- 0.3 mg sublingual tablet: Advagen, Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Golden State Medical Supply, Lifestar, Mylan, Natco, Solco Healthcare, Viatris Specialty
- 0.4 mg sublingual tablet: A-S Medication Solutions (3 products), Advagen, Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Golden State Medical Supply, Henry Schein, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst (3 products), Lifestar, Medical Purchasing Solutions (6 products), Mylan, Natco, NorthStar RxLLC, NuCare (2 products), Proficient Rx (4 products), ProPharma Distribution, Redpharm Drug (2 products), Remedyrepack (2 products), Solco Healthcare, Sportpharm, Viatris Specialty
- 0.6 mg sublingual tablet: Advagen, Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Golden State Medical Supply, Lifestar, Mylan, Natco, Solco Healthcare, Viatris Specialty
- 400 mcg spray: Allegis, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst (4 products), Independence, Padagis Israel, Prasco, Sportpharm
- 5 mg/mL injection: American Regent, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Remedyrepack
- 10 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare, ProPharma Distribution
- 20 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 40 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 4 mg/g rectal topical: Allergan, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Cosette, Encube Ethicals, Padagis Israel, Solaris, Trupharma
- 20 mg/g ointment or gel topical cream: Encube Ethicals, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Savage Laboratories a division of Fougera
- 2.5 mg capsule: Time Cap
Lists Titanium Dioxide
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.1 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.2 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.4 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.6 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- 6.5 mg capsule: Time Cap
- 9 mg capsule: Time Cap
Nitroglycerin Without Carmine or Shellac
Carmine or shellac: insect-derived red colorant or coating glaze. 3 of 89 checked products list carmine or shellac; 86 do not.
Show which Nitroglycerin products list carmine or shellac and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Carmine or Shellac
- 0.3 mg sublingual tablet: Advagen, Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Golden State Medical Supply, Lifestar, Mylan, Natco, Solco Healthcare, Viatris Specialty
- 0.4 mg sublingual tablet: A-S Medication Solutions (3 products), Advagen, Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Golden State Medical Supply, Henry Schein, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst (3 products), Lifestar, Medical Purchasing Solutions (6 products), Mylan, Natco, NorthStar RxLLC, NuCare (2 products), Proficient Rx (4 products), ProPharma Distribution, Redpharm Drug (2 products), Remedyrepack (2 products), Solco Healthcare, Sportpharm, Viatris Specialty
- 0.6 mg sublingual tablet: Advagen, Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Golden State Medical Supply, Lifestar, Mylan, Natco, Solco Healthcare, Viatris Specialty
- 400 mcg spray: Allegis, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst (4 products), Independence, Padagis Israel, Prasco, Sportpharm
- 5 mg/mL injection: American Regent, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Remedyrepack
- 10 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare, ProPharma Distribution
- 20 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 40 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 4 mg/g rectal topical: Allergan, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Cosette, Encube Ethicals, Padagis Israel, Solaris, Trupharma
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.1 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.2 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.4 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.6 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- 20 mg/g ointment or gel topical cream: Encube Ethicals, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Savage Laboratories a division of Fougera
Lists Carmine or Shellac
- 2.5 mg capsule: Time Cap
- 6.5 mg capsule: Time Cap
- 9 mg capsule: Time Cap
Nitroglycerin Without Alcohol (Ethanol)
Alcohol (ethanol): mostly in liquids; a concern in alcohol recovery, for children, or with disulfiram or metronidazole. 16 of 89 checked products list alcohol (ethanol); 73 do not.
Show which Nitroglycerin products list alcohol (ethanol) and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Alcohol (Ethanol)
- 0.3 mg sublingual tablet: Advagen, Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Golden State Medical Supply, Lifestar, Mylan, Natco, Solco Healthcare, Viatris Specialty
- 0.4 mg sublingual tablet: A-S Medication Solutions (3 products), Advagen, Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Golden State Medical Supply, Henry Schein, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst (3 products), Lifestar, Medical Purchasing Solutions (6 products), Mylan, Natco, NorthStar RxLLC, NuCare (2 products), Proficient Rx (4 products), ProPharma Distribution, Redpharm Drug (2 products), Remedyrepack (2 products), Solco Healthcare, Sportpharm, Viatris Specialty
- 0.6 mg sublingual tablet: Advagen, Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Golden State Medical Supply, Lifestar, Mylan, Natco, Solco Healthcare, Viatris Specialty
- 4 mg/g rectal topical: Allergan, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Cosette, Encube Ethicals, Padagis Israel, Solaris, Trupharma
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.1 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.2 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.4 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.6 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- 2.5 mg capsule: Time Cap
- 6.5 mg capsule: Time Cap
- 9 mg capsule: Time Cap
- 20 mg/g ointment or gel topical cream: Encube Ethicals, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Savage Laboratories a division of Fougera
Lists Alcohol (Ethanol)
- 400 mcg spray: Allegis, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst (4 products), Independence, Padagis Israel, Prasco, Sportpharm
- 5 mg/mL injection: American Regent, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Remedyrepack
- 10 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare, ProPharma Distribution
- 20 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 40 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
Nitroglycerin Without Propylene Glycol
Propylene glycol: A solvent in liquids and capsules; a concern in kidney disease, for infants, and at high doses. 17 of 89 checked products list propylene glycol; 72 do not.
Show which Nitroglycerin products list propylene glycol and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Propylene Glycol
- 0.3 mg sublingual tablet: Advagen, Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Golden State Medical Supply, Lifestar, Mylan, Natco, Solco Healthcare, Viatris Specialty
- 0.4 mg sublingual tablet: A-S Medication Solutions (3 products), Advagen, Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Golden State Medical Supply, Henry Schein, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst (3 products), Lifestar, Medical Purchasing Solutions (6 products), Mylan, Natco, NorthStar RxLLC, NuCare (2 products), Proficient Rx (4 products), ProPharma Distribution, Redpharm Drug (2 products), Remedyrepack (2 products), Solco Healthcare, Sportpharm, Viatris Specialty
- 0.6 mg sublingual tablet: Advagen, Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Golden State Medical Supply, Lifestar, Mylan, Natco, Solco Healthcare, Viatris Specialty
- 400 mcg spray: Allegis, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst (4 products), Independence, Padagis Israel, Prasco, Sportpharm
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.1 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.2 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.4 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.6 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- 20 mg/g ointment or gel topical cream: Encube Ethicals, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Savage Laboratories a division of Fougera
Lists Propylene Glycol
- 5 mg/mL injection: American Regent, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Remedyrepack
- 10 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare, ProPharma Distribution
- 20 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 40 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 4 mg/g rectal topical: Allergan, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Cosette, Encube Ethicals, Padagis Israel, Solaris, Trupharma
- 2.5 mg capsule: Time Cap
- 6.5 mg capsule: Time Cap
- 9 mg capsule: Time Cap
Nitroglycerin Without Sugar (Sucrose or Dextrose)
Sugar (sucrose, dextrose): A consideration in diabetes, mostly in liquids and chewables. 7 of 89 checked products list sugar (sucrose or dextrose); 82 do not.
Show which Nitroglycerin products list sugar (sucrose or dextrose) and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Sugar (Sucrose or Dextrose)
- 0.3 mg sublingual tablet: Advagen, Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Golden State Medical Supply, Lifestar, Mylan, Natco, Solco Healthcare, Viatris Specialty
- 0.4 mg sublingual tablet: A-S Medication Solutions (3 products), Advagen, Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Golden State Medical Supply, Henry Schein, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst (3 products), Lifestar, Medical Purchasing Solutions (6 products), Mylan, Natco, NorthStar RxLLC, NuCare (2 products), Proficient Rx (4 products), ProPharma Distribution, Redpharm Drug (2 products), Remedyrepack (2 products), Solco Healthcare, Sportpharm, Viatris Specialty
- 0.6 mg sublingual tablet: Advagen, Aurobindo, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Golden State Medical Supply, Lifestar, Mylan, Natco, Solco Healthcare, Viatris Specialty
- 400 mcg spray: Allegis, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst (4 products), Independence, Padagis Israel, Prasco, Sportpharm
- 4 mg/g rectal topical: Allergan, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Cosette, Encube Ethicals, Padagis Israel, Solaris, Trupharma
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.1 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.2 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.4 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- NITROGLYCERIN 0.6 mg/h skin patch: Mylan
- 20 mg/g ointment or gel topical cream: Encube Ethicals, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Savage Laboratories a division of Fougera
- 5 mg/mL injection: American Regent, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Remedyrepack
Lists Sugar (Sucrose or Dextrose)
- 10 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare, ProPharma Distribution
- 20 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 40 mg/100 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 2.5 mg capsule: Time Cap
- 6.5 mg capsule: Time Cap
- 9 mg capsule: Time Cap
At the pharmacy counter
How to Get the Version You Want at the Pharmacy
- Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
- Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
- Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
- If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Common Questions About Nitroglycerin Inactive Ingredients
Is Nitroglycerin gluten-free?
Does Nitroglycerin contain lactose?
Does Nitroglycerin contain soy?
Is there a dye-free Nitroglycerin?
Does Nitroglycerin contain gelatin?
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
What can a label not tell me?
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
The NDC on my bottle ends differently from the one on this page. Is it the same product?
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
How current is this list?
Sources: the products are the finished Nitroglycerin products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 8, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Nitroglycerin guide