Ketorolac Tromethamine Tablet shortage
Ketorolac Tromethamine Tablet is currently listed in shortage by the FDA. The FDA lists 1 affected product. This page was last refreshed from FDA data on Sep 25, 2026.
Viatris is stopping its manufacture of ketorolac tromethamine 10 mg tablets, and the change may be permanent. Other makers — including Teva, Major Pharmaceuticals, Ajanta Pharma, and Camber — still list the same 10 mg tablet as available.
Don’t stop or change your therapy on your own — talk with your prescriber about the plan that fits you, and ask your pharmacist what’s actually available (see options).
Do you take this drug? See the ‘What to do’ recommendation from Dr. Brian Staiger, PharmD →What’s in shortage — at a glance
These figures count only the manufacturers that reported this shortage to the FDA — not every company that makes Ketorolac Tromethamine Tablet. Other makers that haven’t reported a problem are shown in the green card below.
Shortage timeline
-
Apr 20, 2026Currently in shortage1 of 1 product affected.
-
Apr 20, 2026First reported to the FDA1 product first listed.
Built from FDA posting and update dates. The end date FDA publishes is the posting/update date, not a true resolution date, so durations are approximate.
What exactly is on backorder — by manufacturer
Manufacturer: Mylan Pharmaceuticals Inc., a Viatris Company 📞 877-446-3679 1 NDC click to expand
| Status | NDC / product | Strength | Availability | Related information | Reason |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| To Be Discontinued | Ketorolac Tromethamine, Tablet, 10 mg (NDC 0378-1134-01) | — | — | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug | — |
These rows are manufacturer reports to the FDA for Ketorolac Tromethamine Tablet — they do not necessarily cover every manufacturer that makes this drug. A company appears here only if it told the FDA it has a supply problem, so other makers may still have stock. That’s the basis for the Where else can I get Ketorolac Tromethamine Tablet? options further down this page.
Why is Ketorolac Tromethamine Tablet in shortage?
Mylan Pharmaceuticals (a Viatris company) has reported to the FDA that they are permanently stopping the manufacture of their ketorolac tromethamine 10 mg tablets — specifically the 100-count bottle (NDC 0378-1134-01). They did not share a specific public reason for why they made this decision, so unfortunately I can't tell you more about what's behind it.
It's worth knowing that this report only covers Mylan's version of this product. Other manufacturers may make their own versions of ketorolac 10 mg tablets, and those would be listed separately on the FDA shortage page.
Based on the manufacturer-reported reason(s) and notes on file with the FDA for Ketorolac Tromethamine Tablet, summarized in plain English by HelloPharmacist. A drug can be short for more than one reason, and the FDA updates these as manufacturers report changes.
What should I do if I take Ketorolac Tromethamine Tablet?
Ketorolac tromethamine 10 mg tablets are currently on the FDA drug-shortage list. I want to walk you through what this means so you can plan your next step calmly.
The 10 mg tablet is the only strength listed, and right now it does not have an available source from the manufacturer on this record. The reason given is that this manufacturer, Mylan Pharmaceuticals (a Viatris company), is discontinuing production of this product. Because this is a discontinuation rather than a temporary delay, the interruption from this maker may be permanent. That said, this report reflects only one manufacturer — other companies still make the same 10 mg tablet.
Please do not stop, skip, or change your dose on your own. Here is what to do instead:
- Ask your pharmacy to check whether the same 10 mg ketorolac tablet is available from another maker — several companies still list it, including Teva, Major, Ajanta, Camber, Dr. Reddy's, and others. Your pharmacy can order through wholesalers, though a given brand may not be in local stock right away.
- If your exact tablet cannot be found, ask your prescriber or pharmacist about clinician-chosen options.
The manufacturer contact number is listed on this page for reference; pharmacies usually make these calls. This is general, national information and may not match your local pharmacy's stock.
- Don’t stop or change the medication on your own — talk to your prescriber first.
- If this is part of an ongoing or essential regimen (for example HIV treatment or prevention, seizure, heart, transplant, diabetes or mental-health medicines), do not skip or ration doses — contact your pharmacist or prescriber right away to arrange continued supply before you run out.
- Ask your pharmacy to check other manufacturers, strengths, package sizes, and nearby stores.
- Ask your prescriber whether a different strength, formulation, or the brand/generic version is appropriate.
Uses, dosing, side effects, prices, and the complete FDA label — written in plain English and pharmacist-reviewed.
Where else can I get Ketorolac Tromethamine Tablet?
FDA shortages are manufacturer-reported — a company only shows up on the shortage list if it told the FDA it has a supply problem, so not every maker of Ketorolac Tromethamine Tablet is necessarily short. Below we pull together the other still-marketed options that are not reported in shortage: the same medicine from manufacturers that haven’t reported a problem, and alternative dosage forms. These may still be out of stock at your pharmacy, and only your prescriber or pharmacist can decide what’s right for you.
Same medicine, other manufacturers (not reported short)
Same active ingredient, dosage form & route as the shortage (matched on the FDB HICL ingredient code), from makers that have not filed a shortage with the FDA:
| Product | Strength | Form / route | Manufacturer | NDC |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ketorolac Tromethamine | KETOROLAC TROMETHAMINE 10 mg/1 | Tablet, Film Coated | Teva Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. | 00093-0314-01 |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine | KETOROLAC TROMETHAMINE 10 mg/1 | Tablet, Film Coated · Oral | Major Pharmaceuticals | 00904-7303-04 |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine | KETOROLAC TROMETHAMINE 10 mg/1 | Tablet, Film Coated · Oral | Ajanta Pharma USA Inc. | 27241-0316-01 |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine | KETOROLAC TROMETHAMINE 10 mg/1 | Tablet, Film Coated · Oral | Camber Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 31722-0686-01 |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine | KETOROLAC TROMETHAMINE 10 mg/1 | Tablet, Film Coated · Oral | PD-Rx Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 43063-0904-10 |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine | KETOROLAC TROMETHAMINE 10 mg/1 | Tablet, Film Coated · Oral | DR. REDDY'S LABORATORIES, INC. | 43598-0139-01 |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine | KETOROLAC TROMETHAMINE 10 mg/1 | Tablet, Film Coated · Oral | A-S Medication Solutions | 50090-0601-00 |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine | KETOROLAC TROMETHAMINE 10 mg/1 | Tablet, Film Coated · Oral | Golden State Medical Supply, Inc. | 51407-0677-01 |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine | KETOROLAC TROMETHAMINE 10 mg/1 | Tablet, Film Coated · Oral | American Health Packaging | 60687-0104-21 |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine | KETOROLAC TROMETHAMINE 10 mg/1 | Tablet, Film Coated · Oral | St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy | 60760-0704-20 |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine | KETOROLAC TROMETHAMINE 10 mg/1 | Tablet · Oral | Chartwell RX, LLC | 62135-0811-60 |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine | KETOROLAC TROMETHAMINE 10 mg/1 | Tablet, Film Coated · Oral | Proficient Rx LP | 63187-0128-10 |
Alternative dosage forms of Ketorolac Tromethamine
A different form of the same drug (for example a solution when capsules are short). A form change is a clinical decision — ask your prescriber:
Therapeutic equivalents & pricing 30 productsclick to expand
Orange Book–rated equivalents of the affected strengths, with the latest NADAC price (a federal retail-acquisition benchmark, not your copay) and an evidence-based availability label. Cheapest first.
| Product | Manufacturer | Package | NADAC $/unit | AB rating | Availability |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ketorolac Tromethamine 10 mg | Teva | 100 tablets | $0.164 | — | Availability likely |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine 10 mg | Mylan | 100 tablets | $0.164 | AB | Availability likely |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine 10 mg | Major | 1 tablet | $0.164 | AB | Availability likely |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine 10 mg | Ajanta | 100 tablets | $0.164 | AB | Availability likely |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine 10 mg | Camber | 100 tablets | $0.164 | AB | Availability likely |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine 10 mg | DR. | 100 tablets | $0.164 | AB | Availability likely |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine 10 mg | American | 1 tablet | $0.164 | AB | Availability likely |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine 10 mg | Chartwell | 60 tablets | $0.164 | AB | Availability likely |
| ketorolac tromethamine 10 mg | Amici | 100 tablets | $0.164 | AB | Availability likely |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine 10 mg | Leading | 100 tablets | $0.164 | AB | Availability likely |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine 10 mg | Bionpharma | 100 tablets | $0.164 | AB | Availability likely |
| ketorolac tromethamine 10 mg | Zydus | 100 tablets | $0.164 | AB | Availability likely |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine 10 mg | PD-Rx | 10 tablets | — | AB | FDA listed |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine 10 mg | A-S | 20 tablets | — | AB | FDA listed |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine 10 mg | A-S | 20 tablets | — | AB | FDA listed |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine 10 mg | A-S | 20 tablets | — | AB | FDA listed |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine 10 mg | A-S | 20 tablets | — | AB | FDA listed |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine 10 mg | A-S | 20 tablets | — | AB | FDA listed |
| ketorolac tromethamine 10 mg | A-S | 20 tablets | — | AB | FDA listed |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine 10 mg | Golden | 100 tablets | — | AB | FDA listed |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine 10 mg | Northwind | 20 tablets | — | AB | FDA listed |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine 10 mg | St. | 20 tablets | — | AB | FDA listed |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine 10 mg | Proficient | 10 tablets | — | AB | FDA listed |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine 10 mg | Bryant | 3 tablets | — | AB | FDA listed |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine 10 mg | NuCare | 20 tablets | — | AB | FDA listed |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine 10 mg | NuCare | 4 tablets | — | AB | FDA listed |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine 10 mg | Redpharm | 10 tablets | — | AB | FDA listed |
| Ketorolac Tromethamine 10 mg | Redpharm | 20 tablets | — | AB | FDA listed |
| ketorolac tromethamine 10 mg | Redpharm | 10 tablets | — | AB | FDA listed |
| ketorolac tromethamine 10 mg | NuCare | 20 tablets | — | AB | FDA listed |
Equivalents share the same ingredient, strength, dosage form and route; an AB rating means the FDA considers them substitutable. NADAC is a national retail-pharmacy acquisition benchmark from CMS — not what you pay. Availability is inferred from recent pricing, not a stock check.
Other drugs in the same treatment class
These are different medicines — not other versions of Ketorolac Tromethamine Tablet — that fall in the same broad treatment class (nsaids, cyclooxygenase inhibitor type analgesics) . They are not automatic substitutes: they can differ in how they work, dosing, effectiveness, side effects and what they’re approved to treat. Do not switch on your own. This list is for information only — ask your prescriber or pharmacist whether any of them is appropriate for you.
Identity & classification
Where does this data come from?
Other analgesia/addiction shortages
Ketorolac Tromethamine Tablet shortage FAQs
Is Ketorolac Tromethamine Tablet in shortage?
Which products are affected?
When will Ketorolac Tromethamine Tablet be available again?
Can I still get Ketorolac Tromethamine somewhere?
What should I do if I take Ketorolac Tromethamine Tablet?
Still have a question about the Ketorolac Tromethamine Tablet shortage?
Ask a pharmacist about this shortage →View Ketorolac Tromethamine Tablet on the FDA drug-shortage database →
Where does this data come from?
/drug/shortages) — drug, manufacturer & contact, NDC/product, status, availability, reason, therapeutic category and posting/update dates. Current / To Be Discontinued = active; Resolved is kept for history. The Supply-Risk rating is assessed per active ingredient and adds the FDA NDC Directory (still-marketed manufacturers by ingredient & form); same-medicine and equivalent products use First Databank classification + CMS NADAC pricing; Medicaid use + most-affected states come from CMS Medicaid State Drug Utilization Data. Reference only — confirm current status with the manufacturer or FDA before acting on it.