Rocuronium Bromide Injection shortage
Rocuronium Bromide Injection is currently listed in shortage by the FDA. The FDA lists 26 affected products. The reported reason: Delay in shipping of the drug; Demand increase for the drug. This page was last refreshed from FDA data on Sep 22, 2026.
Rocuronium bromide injection is on the FDA shortage list, with shipping delays and rising demand cited as causes. All strengths still have at least one available source, and multiple manufacturers not reporting a shortage — including Hospira, Sagent, and Solco Healthcare — continue to list supply.
Don’t stop or change your therapy on your own — ask your pharmacist about other manufacturers (see options) and your prescriber about a long-term plan.
Do you take this drug? See the ‘What to do’ recommendation from Dr. Brian Staiger, PharmD →What’s in shortage — at a glance
These figures count only the manufacturers that reported this shortage to the FDA — not every company that makes Rocuronium Bromide Injection. Other makers that haven’t reported a problem are shown in the green card below.
Shortage timeline
-
Sep 17, 2026Currently in shortage26 of 26 products affected.
-
Sep 15, 2026FDA refreshed this shortage record7 products updated.
-
Sep 9, 2026FDA refreshed this shortage record4 products updated.
-
Sep 3, 2026FDA refreshed this shortage record4 products updated.
-
Aug 27, 2026FDA refreshed this shortage record2 products updated.
-
Aug 18, 2026FDA refreshed this shortage record1 product updated.
-
Aug 17, 2026FDA refreshed this shortage record2 products updated.
-
Feb 15, 2023First reported to the FDA26 products first listed.
Built from FDA posting and update dates. The end date FDA publishes is the posting/update date, not a true resolution date, so durations are approximate.
What exactly is on backorder — by manufacturer
Manufacturer: Baxter Healthcare 📞 888-229-0001 2 NDCS click to expand
| Status | NDC / product | Strength | Availability | Related information | Reason |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Current | Rocuronium Bromide, Injection, 50 mg/5 mL (NDC 43066-007-10) | — | Available | — | — |
| Current | Rocuronium Bromide, Injection, 100 mg/10 mL (NDC 43066-013-10) | — | Available | — | — |
Manufacturer: Eugia US LLC 📞 888-238-7880 2 NDCS click to expand
| Status | NDC / product | Strength | Availability | Related information | Reason |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Current | Rocuronium Bromide, Injection, 50 mg/5 mL (NDC 55150-225-05) | — | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory | — |
| Current | Rocuronium Bromide, Injection, 100 mg/10 mL (NDC 55150-226-10) | — | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory | — |
Manufacturer: Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC 📞 888-386-1300 5 NDCS click to expand
| Status | NDC / product | Strength | Availability | Related information | Reason |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Current | Rocuronium Bromide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-426-10) | — | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory | — |
| Current | Rocuronium Bromide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 65219-442-05) | — | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory | — |
| Current | Rocuronium Bromide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 65219-444-10) | — | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory | — |
| Current | Rocuronium Bromide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-426-05) | — | Unavailable | Next release October 2026. Check wholesalers for inventory. | Delay in shipping of the drug |
| Current | Rocuronium Bromide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 65219-065-05) | — | Unavailable | Estimated recovery: TBD | Delay in shipping of the drug |
Manufacturer: Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. 📞 800-631-2174 2 NDCS click to expand
| Status | NDC / product | Strength | Availability | Related information | Reason |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Current | Rocuronium Bromide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 0143-9251-10) | — | Available | Additional lots will be available. Product will be made available as it is released. | — |
| Current | Rocuronium Bromide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 0143-9250-10) | — | Available | Additional lots will be available. Product will be made available as it is released. | — |
Manufacturer: Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 📞 844-646-4398 4 NDCS click to expand
| Status | NDC / product | Strength | Availability | Related information | Reason |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Current | Rocuronium Bromide, Injection, 100 mg/10 mL (10 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-7037-10) | — | Available | — | — |
| Current | Rocuronium Bromide, Injection, 50 mg/5 mL (10 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-3189-10) | — | Available | — | — |
| Current | Rocuronium Bromide, Injection, 100 mg/10 mL (10 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-5160-10) | — | Available | — | — |
| Current | Rocuronium Bromide, Injection, 50 mg/5 mL (10 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-1403-10) | — | Available | — | — |
Manufacturer: Meitheal Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 📞 844-824-8426 2 NDCS click to expand
| Status | NDC / product | Strength | Availability | Related information | Reason |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Current | Rocuronium Bromide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 71288-718-11) | — | Available | — | — |
| Current | Rocuronium Bromide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 71288-700-06) | — | Available | — | — |
Manufacturer: Mylan Institutional, a Viatris Company 📞 800-796-9526 2 NDCS click to expand
| Status | NDC / product | Strength | Availability | Related information | Reason |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Current | Rocuronium Bromide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 67457-228-10) | — | Available | — | — |
| Current | Rocuronium Bromide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 67457-228-05) | — | Available | — | — |
Manufacturer: Piramal Critical Care Inc. 📞 800-414-1901 2 NDCS click to expand
| Status | NDC / product | Strength | Availability | Related information | Reason |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Current | Rocuronium Bromide, Injection, 50 mg/5 mL (NDC 66794-228-41) | — | Available | — | — |
| Current | Rocuronium Bromide, Injection, 100 mg/10 mL (NDC 66794-229-41) | — | Limited Availability | On allocation | Demand increase for the drug |
Manufacturer: Sagent Pharmaceuticals 📞 866-625-1618 1 NDC click to expand
| Status | NDC / product | Strength | Availability | Related information | Reason |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Current | Rocuronium Bromide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 25021-687-05) | — | Available | — | — |
Manufacturer: Sandoz Inc. 📞 800-525-8747 2 NDCS click to expand
| Status | NDC / product | Strength | Availability | Related information | Reason |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Current | Rocuronium Bromide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 0781-3220-92) | — | Available | — | — |
| Current | Rocuronium Bromide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 0781-3220-95) | — | Available | — | — |
Manufacturer: XGen Pharmaceuticals DJB, Inc. 📞 866-390-4411 2 NDCS click to expand
| Status | NDC / product | Strength | Availability | Related information | Reason |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Current | Rocuronium Bromide, Injection, 100 mg/10 mL (NDC 39822-4200-6) | — | Available | Tamarang is the application holder and X-Gen is the distributor/labeler | — |
| Current | Rocuronium Bromide, Injection, 50 mg/5 mL (NDC 39822-4200-2) | — | Available | Tamarang is the application holder and X-Gen is the distributor/labeler | — |
These rows are manufacturer reports to the FDA for Rocuronium Bromide Injection — they do not necessarily cover every manufacturer that makes this drug. A company appears here only if it told the FDA it has a supply problem, so other makers may still have stock. That’s the basis for the Where else can I get Rocuronium Bromide Injection? options further down this page.
Why is Rocuronium Bromide Injection in shortage?
Rocuronium bromide injection is on the FDA shortage list for two reasons: there has been a shipping delay getting the drug out to pharmacies and hospitals, and demand has gone up — meaning more people need it than usual. The manufacturer most directly affected by the shipping delay is Fresenius Kabi USA. Specifically, two of their 10 mg/1 mL vial packages are currently unavailable — one with no firm return date yet (estimated recovery TBD), and another with a next expected release of October 2026.
It's worth knowing that not all of Fresenius Kabi's rocuronium products are affected — some of their other 10 mg/1 mL packages are still listed as available. Other manufacturers reporting into this FDA shortage filing — including Hospira/Pfizer, Baxter, Mylan, XGen, and Hikma — currently show their products as available, with Hikma noting that additional lots are being released as they become ready.
Based on the manufacturer-reported reason(s) and notes on file with the FDA for Rocuronium Bromide Injection, summarized in plain English by HelloPharmacist. A drug can be short for more than one reason, and the FDA updates these as manufacturers report changes.
What should I do if I take Rocuronium Bromide Injection?
Rocuronium Bromide Injection is currently on the FDA drug-shortage list. This is a medicine given in hospital and clinical settings, and the current supply picture is reassuring.
Every listed strength still has an available source right now — the 10 mg/1 mL, the 50 mg/5 mL (10 mg/mL), and the 100 mg/10 mL (10 mg/mL) all have at least one manufacturer reporting supply. No strength is completely without a source at this time. In fact, all 11 manufacturers on this record report available product, so whichever strength you or your loved one receives is covered.
The FDA lists the reasons as a delay in shipping and an increase in demand. A few individual lots are limited or on allocation, and one supplier notes a next release in October 2026 — but because so many makers still have product, this is rated a low supply risk.
Because this medicine is given by a healthcare provider, most of the steps below happen behind the scenes. Still, here is what helps:
- Do not stop, skip, or change any dose on your own.
- Ask your pharmacy or care team to order your strength; they can check wholesalers and other manufacturers.
- If your usual source is short, the same medicine may be available from another maker, though it may not be in local stock.
- If your exact product cannot be found, ask your prescriber or pharmacist about options.
Manufacturer contact numbers are listed on this page for reference; pharmacies usually handle those calls. This is general, national information and may not match your local pharmacy's stock.
- Don’t stop or change the medication on your own — talk to your prescriber first.
- If this is part of an ongoing or essential regimen (for example HIV treatment or prevention, seizure, heart, transplant, diabetes or mental-health medicines), do not skip or ration doses — contact your pharmacist or prescriber right away to arrange continued supply before you run out.
- Ask your pharmacy to check other manufacturers, strengths, package sizes, and nearby stores.
- Ask your prescriber whether a different strength, formulation, or the brand/generic version is appropriate.
Uses, dosing, side effects, prices, and the complete FDA label — written in plain English and pharmacist-reviewed.
Where else can I get Rocuronium Bromide Injection?
FDA shortages are manufacturer-reported — a company only shows up on the shortage list if it told the FDA it has a supply problem, so not every maker of Rocuronium Bromide Injection is necessarily short. Below we pull together the other still-marketed options that are not reported in shortage: the same medicine from manufacturers that haven’t reported a problem, and alternative dosage forms. These may still be out of stock at your pharmacy, and only your prescriber or pharmacist can decide what’s right for you.
Same medicine, other manufacturers (not reported short)
Same active ingredient, dosage form & route as the shortage (matched on the FDB HICL ingredient code), from makers that have not filed a shortage with the FDA:
| Product | Strength | Form / route | Manufacturer | NDC |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rocuronium Bromide | ROCURONIUM BROMIDE 10 mg/mL | Injection, Solution · Intravenous | Hospira, Inc. | 00409-9558-05 |
| Rocuronium Bromide | ROCURONIUM BROMIDE 10 mg/mL | Injection · Intravenous | Sagent Pharmaceuticals | 25021-0687-10 |
| Rocuronium Bromide | ROCURONIUM BROMIDE 50 mg/5mL | Injection · Intravenous | Solco Healthcare US, LLC | 43547-0530-10 |
| Rocuronium Bromide | ROCURONIUM BROMIDE 100 mg/10mL | Injection · Intravenous | Solco Healthcare US, LLC | 43547-0531-10 |
| Rocuronium | ROCURONIUM BROMIDE 10 mg/mL | Injection, Solution · Intravenous | Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | 63323-0426-15 |
| Rocuronium Bromide | ROCURONIUM BROMIDE 10 mg/mL | Injection, Solution · Intravenous | Caplin Steriles Limited | 65145-0130-10 |
| Rocuronium Bromide | ROCURONIUM BROMIDE 50 mg/5mL | Injection · Intravenous | Lifestar Pharma LLC | 70756-0669-10 |
| Rocuronium Bromide | ROCURONIUM BROMIDE 100 mg/10mL | Injection · Intravenous | Lifestar Pharma LLC | 70756-0670-10 |
| Rocuronium Bromide | ROCURONIUM BROMIDE 10 mg/mL | Injection · Intravenous | Meitheal Pharmaceuticals Inc. | 71288-0700-92 |
| Rocuronium Bromide | ROCURONIUM BROMIDE 10 mg/mL | Injection, Solution · Intravenous | BE Pharmaceuticals Inc. | 71839-0141-10 |
| Rocuronium | ROCURONIUM BROMIDE 50 mg/5mL | Injection, Solution · Intravenous | Bryant Ranch Prepack | 72162-2263-02 |
| Rocuronium Bromide | ROCURONIUM BROMIDE 10 mg/mL | Injection · Intravenous | Civica, Inc. | 72572-0650-10 |
Alternative dosage forms of Rocuronium Bromide
A different form of the same drug (for example a solution when capsules are short). A form change is a clinical decision — ask your prescriber:
Therapeutic equivalents & pricing 30 productsclick to expand
Orange Book–rated equivalents of the affected strengths, with the latest NADAC price (a federal retail-acquisition benchmark, not your copay) and an evidence-based availability label. Cheapest first.
| Product | Manufacturer | Package | NADAC $/unit | AB rating | Availability |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rocuronium Bromide 10 mg/mL | Hikma | 10 vials | $0.394 | AP | Availability likely |
| rocuronium bromide 10 mg/mL | Hospira, | 10 vials | $0.394 | AP | Availability likely |
| rocuronium bromide 10 mg/mL | Hospira, | 10 vials | $0.394 | AP | Availability likely |
| Rocuronium Bromide 10 mg/mL | Hospira, | 10 vials | $0.394 | AP | Availability likely |
| Rocuronium Bromide 10 mg/mL | Sagent | 10 vials | $0.394 | AP | Availability likely |
| rocuronium bromide 10 mg/mL | XGen | 10 vials | $0.394 | AP | Availability likely |
| Rocuronium Bromide 50 mg/5mL | Baxter | 10 vials | $0.394 | AP | Availability likely |
| Rocuronium Bromide 50 mg/5mL | Solco | 10 vials | $0.394 | AP | Availability likely |
| Rocuronium Bromide 50 mg/5mL | Eugia | 10 vials | $0.394 | AP | Availability likely |
| Rocuronium 10 mg/mL | Fresenius | 10 vials | $0.394 | AP | Availability likely |
| Rocuronium Bromide 10 mg/mL | Caplin | 10 vials | $0.394 | AP | Availability likely |
| Rocuronium 10 mg/mL | Fresenius | 10 vials | $0.394 | AP | Availability likely |
| Rocuronium 50 mg/5mL | Piramal | 10 vials | $0.394 | AP | Availability likely |
| Rocuronium Bromide 10 mg/mL | Mylan | 10 vials | $0.394 | AP | Availability likely |
| Rocuronium Bromide 50 mg/5mL | Lifestar | 10 vials | $0.394 | AP | Availability likely |
| Rocuronium Bromide 10 mg/mL | Meitheal | 10 vials | $0.394 | AP | Availability likely |
| Rocuronium Bromide 10 mg/mL | BE | 10 vials | $0.394 | AP | Availability likely |
| Rocuronium Bromide 10 mg/mL | Civica, | 10 vials | $0.394 | AP | Availability likely |
| Rocuronium 10 mg/mL | Phlow | 10 vials | $0.394 | AP | Availability likely |
| Rocuronium Bromide 10 mg/mL | Hikma | 10 vials | — | AP | FDA listed |
| rocuronium bromide 10 mg/mL | Hospira, | 10 vials | — | AP | FDA listed |
| rocuronium bromide 10 mg/mL | Hospira, | 10 vials | — | AP | FDA listed |
| Rocuronium Bromide 10 mg/mL | Sandoz | 10 vials | — | AP | FDA listed |
| Rocuronium Bromide 50 mg/5mL | Shandong | 10 vials | — | AP | FDA listed |
| Rocuronium Bromide 100 mg/10mL | Shandong | 10 vials | — | AP | FDA listed |
| Rocuronium Bromide 100 mg/10mL | Baxter | 10 vials | — | AP | FDA listed |
| Rocuronium Bromide 100 mg/10mL | Solco | 10 vials | — | AP | FDA listed |
| Rocuronium Bromide 10 mg/mL | HF | 5 ml | — | AP | FDA listed |
| Rocuronium Bromide 10 mg/mL | HF | 10 ml | — | AP | FDA listed |
| Rocuronium Bromide 100 mg/10mL | HF | 10 ml | — | AP | FDA listed |
Equivalents share the same ingredient, strength, dosage form and route; an AB rating means the FDA considers them substitutable. NADAC is a national retail-pharmacy acquisition benchmark from CMS — not what you pay. Availability is inferred from recent pricing, not a stock check.
Other drugs in the same treatment class
These are different medicines — not other versions of Rocuronium Bromide Injection — that fall in the same broad treatment class (neuromuscular blocking agents) . They are not automatic substitutes: they can differ in how they work, dosing, effectiveness, side effects and what they’re approved to treat. Do not switch on your own. This list is for information only — ask your prescriber or pharmacist whether any of them is appropriate for you.
Identity & classification
Where does this data come from?
Other anesthesia shortages
Rocuronium Bromide Injection shortage FAQs
Is Rocuronium Bromide Injection in shortage?
Why is Rocuronium Bromide Injection in shortage?
Which products are affected?
When will Rocuronium Bromide Injection be available again?
Can I still get Rocuronium Bromide somewhere?
What should I do if I take Rocuronium Bromide Injection?
Still have a question about the Rocuronium Bromide Injection shortage?
Ask a pharmacist about this shortage →View Rocuronium Bromide Injection on the FDA drug-shortage database →
Where does this data come from?
/drug/shortages) — drug, manufacturer & contact, NDC/product, status, availability, reason, therapeutic category and posting/update dates. Current / To Be Discontinued = active; Resolved is kept for history. The Supply-Risk rating is assessed per active ingredient and adds the FDA NDC Directory (still-marketed manufacturers by ingredient & form); same-medicine and equivalent products use First Databank classification + CMS NADAC pricing; Medicaid use + most-affected states come from CMS Medicaid State Drug Utilization Data. Reference only — confirm current status with the manufacturer or FDA before acting on it.